Boots to Suits

A Community Partner since 2014

What is Boots to Suits?

Boots to Suits, an independent 501(c)(3) charitable organization, is a clothing voucher program for male and female Virginia veterans transitioning from military life to civilian careers.  It is administered by Junior League of Richmond’s The Clothes Rack at Stratford Hills. Boots to Suits provides veterans with two complimentary career outfits, enabling them to look and feel their best for job interviews and non-military work environments. Military spouses who are job-seeking and the primary household provider are also eligible for this opportunity.

I am a veteran. How can I receive a voucher?

Boots to Suits works with veteran service providers to distribute clothing vouchers to military clients. Program partners include:

As the program grows, Boots to Suits will include additional veteran service organizations, expanding our reach to transitioning soldiers.

Fitting appointments are required for voucher redemption. They are available Monday- Thursday, 10am-4pm at The Clothes Rack at Stratford Hills. Call Mark Gaddis at 804.323.6270 to schedule yours! Please be prepared to give your sizes so that appropriate clothing selections will be available upon your arrival.

What can I donate to Boots to Suits?

We accept business suiting and casual attire for men and women, including:

• dress pants & khakis
  • button-up shirts, polo shirts & blouses
  • dresses & skirts
  • sweaters
  • blazers
  • ties & belts
  • shoes

Donations should be clean, current styles, and in good/ excellent condition. The Clothes Rack also accepts other clothing items for women, men, and children, as well as jewelry, home decor and light furniture.

Your donation is tax-deductible!