Barbara Ransome Andrews Award Recipients

The Barbara Ransome Andrews Award, given for outstanding community service and commitment, is named for one of our most esteemed and beloved members.  Barbara Andrews, President of the Junior League in 1963-64, represented the very best qualities of a Junior League member and will be an inspiration to future generations.  This award is given to the person who demonstrates outstanding commitment to the community and the Junior League of Richmond through volunteer activities.

2023: Monica Brinkley Davis
2020: Virginia Caldwell Stone
2019: Kathleen Demro
2018: Mary Catharine Ginn Kolbert
2017: Whitney Fero
2016: Terry Long
2015: Sue Farrell
2014: Jane Helfrich
2013: Camilla Rohrbach
2012: Sue Taylor
2011: Cherry Peters
2010: Pattie Loughridge
2009: Newnie Rogers
2008: Cathy Hatcher
2007: Bev Bates & Gina Simpson
2006: Mary Wick
2005: Michelle Thomson
2004: B.J. Durrill
2003: Mrs. Benjamin P. Alsop & Mrs. James T. Rhodes
2002: Mrs. George H. Ginn
2001: Mrs. William H. Goodwin, Jr. & Mrs. John T. West, IV
2000: Mrs. William C. French
1999: Mrs. James M. Wells, III
1998: Mrs. Philip J. Bagley, III
1997: Mrs. Lawrence Lewis, Jr.
1996: Mrs. Lawrence M. Barnes, Jr.
1995: Mrs. Charles H. Phillips, Jr.
1994: Mrs. Robert M. Freeman
1993: Mrs. Robert P. Trice
1992: Mrs. James Michael Jarvis
1991: Mrs. Charles M. Terry, Jr.
1990: Mrs. James E. Ukrop
1989: Mrs. William T. Clarke
1988: Mrs. Charles S. Luck, III
1987: Mrs. Dupont Guerry, III & Mrs. Hunter H. McGuire, Jr.
1986: Mrs. Charles L. Reed, Jr. & Mrs. Harriet C. Russell
1985: Mrs. J. Robert Massie, Jr. & Mrs. Charles L. McDowell
1984: Mrs. George H. Flowers, Jr.
1983: Mrs. John E. McDonald, Jr.
1982: Mrs. Leslie Cheek, Jr.
1981: Mrs. John N. Thomas
1980: Mrs. Paul Douglas Camp, III & Mrs. St. George Tucker Lee
1979: Mrs. John H. Bocock & Mrs. William T. Reed, Jr.
1978: Miss Janet Lorraine Hyde & Mrs. Walter A. Williams, Jr.
1977: Mrs. Charles Bruce Miller
1976: The Language Education Assistance Program volunteers